Board of Directors

ALA 2024-2025 National Board of Directors

ALA is led by the following committed group of volunteers.    

President

Jeffrey Budgell, FALA, LEED AP 
Architect's Studio, Ltd.  
T. 630.617.5990  
E. jbudgell@architectsstudiollc.com

Vice President

Rick Gilmore, FALA
Gilmore Architects
T. 847.428.2455
E. gilmorearch@gmail.com

Treasurer

Carissa Wendt, ALA
Carissa Wendt, Architect
T. (847) 284-0628
E. wendtarch@gmail.com

Secretary

Wiliam Huchting, ALA
makeArchitecture Co
T. (312) 493-6775
E. william@makearchitecture.com

Directors

Craig T. Cernek, ALA
Cernek Architects
T. 773-989-8938
E. ctc@cernek.com

Michael Coan, ALA Emeritus
MG Coan Architect
T: 847-502-3939
E: mgcoanarchitect@yahoo.com 

Jay W. Cox, RA, NCARB, SAME, ALA
COBU Architecture Studio
T: 312-410-1260
E: jay@cobu-arch.com

Robert Davidson, FALA
Middough Inc.
T: 630-756-7044
E: robert.davidson@middough.com

Howard Hirsch, ALA, AIA, LEED AP
Hirsch MPG 
T. (312) 818-5212
E. hhirsch@hirschmpg.com

David "Koz" Koscielniak, ALA
Koz-i-tecture
T: 414-303-8489
E: koz@kozitecture.com

Jeffery Stoner, ALA
Red Architecture
T: 317-269-0940
E: Jstoner@redapd.com

 

Affiliate Director

Vacant

Associate Advisor

Tamsan Mora
COBU Architecture Studio
T: 312-410-1260
E: tmora@cobu-arch.com

Past President

Steven H. Pate, FALA