Design Awards Program

2019 Don Erickson Presidential Award
Singlespeed Brewery 
INVISION Architecture
Photo: Cameron Campbell

The ALA Design Awards Program is our annual showcase of the power of design by our members. We have a new, online format this year for entries.

Important Dates for 2020:
Declaration of Intent Opened:                       June 5th                    
Declaration of Intent Were Due: July 8th
Submissions Due: September 4th
Live Virtual Judging: October 16th

Meet our distinquished judges for 2020:
Karl Griffith, ALA - BCA Architects & Engineers, PC
Mike Groth, ALA, AIA, NCARB - Groth Design Group
Mark L. Hansen, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP - Mohagen Hansen Architectural Group
Dwayne MacEwen, AIA, NCARB - DMAC Architecture
Belinda O'Kelly, ALA, AIA, LEED AP - O'Kelly Kasprak LLC

Thank You to Our Sponsors: Andersen Windows and Exclusive Windows:

2019 Round Up

The 2019 Awards were presented at the reception and dinner on Monday, October 28, 2019 at Drury Lane in Oakbrook Terrace, IL. Our Emcee for the evening was Stephen Chung, Principal Stephen Chung Architect and Producer/Host of Cool Spaces.