Design Awards Winners

Previous Design Awards Winners
ALA's annual Design Awards have been an industry highlight for more than 10 years! View the previous winners, along with images, here.

The 2021 Design Award Winners!

View the winners and corresponding images here

ALA recently celebrated our 2021 winners with an evening at Wingspread in Racine, Wisc., complete with a tour of the facility, cocktail reception and awards presentation. The event was led by Emcee Patricia Saldaña Natke, FAIA, ALA, NCARB, Founding Partner, UrbanWorks.

View the photo gallery from the event at the bottom of this page.

Learn about our Distinguished Judges for 2021:
Nicola Springer, AIA, LEED AP - Kirksey Architecture
Tomoo (Tom) Fujikawa, ALA, NCARB - Fujikawa Johnson Gobel Architects
Martin Felsen, FAIA - UrbanLab
William Schwarz, ALA - Schwarz Lewis Design Group
Gordon Klaus, ALA, NCARB - Three i Design

Substitute Judge for Live Judging:
Chris Groesbeck, AIA, LEED AP - UrbanLab       

2021 Design Awards Celebration!

Design Awards Celebration at Wingspread, April 8, 2022